On March 5, I traveled to South Bend, Indiana, for a live television interview on The Harvest Show to launch my memoir, A Gift of Love. My literary agent, Susan Brower, drove to South Bend and met me at the airport, and we had a wonderful time visiting together. I had never traveled to South Bend, and I didn’t realize we were staying right by Notre Dame. Sue and I took a windshield tour of the campus, enjoying the beautiful architecture, along with the piles of snow.

Sue_Brower_Legends

Sue and I had dinner at Legends, a restaurant located on the Notre Dame campus. Above is a photo of Sue posing outside of the restaurant.

Amy_Legends

The restaurant was decorated with Fighting Irish sports memorabilia, and the food was delicious. Sue and I shared a delectable piece of carrot cake as a special treat for dessert. Above is a photo of me with examples of the memorabilia in the background.

On Thursday, March 6, Sue and I had breakfast in the hotel and then took a shuffle to the Harvest Show studio. I was nervous, but I felt at ease when I met the friendly members of the Harvest Show staff. My interview was scheduled for 9:17, and I waited on the set until my time came to join the host and hostess. I quickly felt comfortable and enjoyed discussing my book with them.

Here is a link to my interview.

After the interview, Sue and I traveled back to the hotel, and we packed up our things. Sue took me to the airport, and I started my journey home to Charlotte. I hope to have the opportunity to travel back to South Bend sometime soon.

Amy Clipston is the best-selling author of the Kauffman Amish Bakery series. Her novels have hit multiple best-seller lists including CBD, CBA, and ECPA. In addition to her passion for writing, Amy is incredibly passionate about blood and organ donation. Her memoir, A Gift of Love, which details her journey as a kidney donor, released in March 2014. She and her family live in North Carolina and are so grateful for their health and time together as a family. 

