Last Saturday I had the pleasure of speaking at the University City Regional Library. Not only was I able to meet a special reader, but I also enjoyed talking with an aspiring author. I enjoy speaking events because I am able to share the story of my husband’s kidney transplants and also my journey as a kidney donor.

On Monday, July 28, I am speaking at Rocky River Presbyterian Church, located at 7940 Rocky River Rd, Concord, NC 28025, at 7 p.m.  If you’re in the area, please stop by. I hope to see you there.

Below are photos from my event at the University City Library. I hope to see you at an event soon!

 

Amy Clipston

 Here I am posing during the presentation.

 

 

Amy Clipston2

Above I’m signing books after the presentation.

 

Amy Clipston3

My mom always comes to the events with me. I enjoy spending time with her and also taking her to lunch after the book signing.

 

Blessings,

Amy

 

Amy Clipston
Amy Clipston has been writing for as long as she can remember. She has a degree in communications from Virginia Wesleyan College and is a member of the Authors Guild, American Christian Fiction Writers, and Romance Writers of America. She is the author of the bestselling Kauffman Amish Bakery series and the Hearts of the Lancaster Grand Hotel series with Zondervan, which is part of HarperCollins Christian Publishing. Amy works full-time for the City of Charlotte, NC. She lives with her husband, two sons, mother, and four spoiled rotten cats. Readers can find Amy at AmyClipston.com, as well as on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/AmyClipstonBooks and on Twitter: @AmyClipston.

 

 

