We are in the dog days of summer here in Texas. The temp regularly hovers near or above the 100 mark. It just so happens our a/c went out yesterday. 🙂 But no worries! The repairman is on the way.

During summer days I always wonder why I haven’t scheduled a research trip up north somewhere. The truth is that our yard and all the plants would die if we left, so we’re sort of anchored down for the duration. I suppose I’ll have to “visit” virtually until fall arrives. Today I thought I’d share a few of my favorite photos with you from time spent in cooler locations.

DSCN2192

Horse and biggie–Shipshewana, IN

This was taken during my first visit to Shipshewana!

 

DSCN6658

J. Favres–Shipshewana, IN

I was signing books at J. Favres and some of my Facebook friends showed up!

DSCN4442

ACFW Conference

Here I am with some lovely ladies. You’ve probably read their books!

I hope that you’re having a wonderful summer!

Blessings,

Vannetta

 

